I Now Pronounce Ya’ll Husband And Wife | St. Simons Island Destination Elopement Planner

Gabrielle Steele and Arnaud Chavigny eloped on Saturday, July 23, 2011 at sunset on St. Simons Island, GA.  The ceremony was sweet and romantic and took place on the beach with the St. Simons Lighthouse as the backdrop.

 

Arnaud Chavigny…(pronounced Are No Sha veen’ nyee), I know…because I practiced it many times before the ceremony, and his bride, Gabrielle arrived at the lighthouse right on time and all smiles. 

 

Gabrielle is expecting their baby boy in September and looked radiant in her long white jersey knit wedding dress.  She also wore a linen shirt tied at the empire waistline.  Her long blonde hair was naturally styled and fell beautifully against her shoulders and back.  Her stunning green eyes were as crystal clear and beautiful as I have ever seen!  She carried a simple but elegant bouquet of pink roses.

 

Arnaud was dressed in white linen slacks and a light blue linen shirt.  He looked so handsome with his dark brown curly hair and dark eyes.  They both smiled and giggled with excitement as we all walked down to the beach together.

 

As I began the ceremony, I got to the part that says, “Arnaud Chavigny  and Gabrielle Steele, I charge you both …….yada yada yada.”  Arnaud interrupted and said, “Ahhh, you’ve been practicing!”  I replied, “Yes, I have!  Did I get it right?”  He answered, “Yes, very good!”  We all had to giggle a little and I continued on with the ceremony.

They each repeated their vows of love to each other and exchanged rings as a symbol of their constant faith and steadfast love.  As I pronounced them husband and wife and Arnaud kissed Gabrielle, we heard cheers from the onlookers that were gathered to watch from a distance.

 

Jeannie, the photographer continued their beautiful wedding photography along the beach and on the lighthouse/gazebo grounds.  No problem getting smiles out of these two!

 

During the ceremony, I couldn’t help but notice these two giggling softly to themselves throughout.  It was my thick Southern accent….which was one of the reasons they had chosen me.  They were actually hoping I would use a “Southern” wedding ceremony, saying, “I now pronounce ya’ll husband and wife.”  I had to giggle too!

 

 “That thing, that moment, when everything around you becomes hazy.. and the only thing in focus is you and this person..and you realise that that person is the only person you should be kissing for the rest of your life.. and for one moment you get this amazing gift.. and you wanna laugh and you wanna cry cuz you feel so lucky that you found it.” ~ Drew Barrymore (Never Been Kissed)

For more information on your own Destination Elopement to St. Simons Island, Georgia, please visit my website at http://www.stsimonselopements.com.

These images and wedding photography by Jeannie Reeves Photography

Lodging by The Cloister at Sea Island.

Leave a Reply

